Serge Dmitrieff's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Serge’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese, German, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Physicist
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm French and an apt traveler ! I'm trying to travel more by train and bike those days (cause global warming sucks), so you are more likely to see me in Europe. I did also couchsurf in the US and south America and it was a blast !

I'm open minded and prone to laughing - and silly jokes, be warned. Happy to meet new people - and hearing new music is also a joy. I love to discuss science, music, books, cooking, and more !

I've been off couchsurfing for a while but it's good to be back ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I discovered couchsurfing while traveling in south America and I loved it. I proceeded to be a host in Germany and had an amazing experience meeting very diverse people !

I really like to meet people from all around the globe, and spend quality time with interesting people !
I don't see couchsurfing as a way to find a place to sleep, but as a way to meet and share culture and learn things.

Interests

I'm a bit of a jack of all trades as I enjoy sports a lot (basket ball, judo, skiing, trekking) as well as music (I play bass) and many other things, including cooking (as a frenchman should), dancing, photography, reading...

  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • reading
  • music
  • skiing
  • sports
  • physics
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

I like music from classical to hard rock, including electro and jazz. A big love for prog too :)

As for books, I really enjoy science fiction that has a political or psychological edge, for instance Philip K Dick.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Storms, moonlights and sunsets while trekking with friends.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm always interested in learning new things, from information on the countries I'm visiing to practical knowledge. I'm always excited to share my passion for music and reading, and to discuss science. And other things !

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share a couch obviously, but more importantly a good and diverse conversation, and a positive attitude ! Also I'm always, always happy to cook for guests... And learn recipes ! I'm also glad to share some music, as a few instruments are always hanging around ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Chile, China, Greece, India, Israel, Italy, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, France, Germany, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Serge’s full profile.

My Groups