Sergei's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 95% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sergei’s full profile.


  • 73 references 60 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Chinese (Simplified), Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • English instructor
  • IBSU (Georgia): English Philology
  • From Dmitrov, Moscow Oblast, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


An English teacher. Have taught offline in Russia/China/Vietnam and Georgia.

Current goal: PhD before 40 y.o.

My recent travel history:
April - May 2018: Belgium/Netherlands
October 2018: East Germany/Czechia/Austria/Latvia
May 2019: Turkey/Israel/Palestine/Jordan
July - August 2019 - trip trought Russia
21 October 2019 - 14 January 2020: working in China
14 January 2020 - 17 February 2020 - South Korea
17 February 2020 - 29 September 2021 - Vietnam
30 September 2021 - 3 October 2021 - Turkey
4 October 2021 - 13 July 2022 - Georgia
13 July 2022 - 6 September 2022 - Hitchiking trip throughout Turkey (Erzurum - Batman - Diyarbakir - Mardin - Sanliurfa - Gazantiep - Mersin - Ankara - Antalya - Denizli/Pammukale - Aydin - Izmir - Bursa - Istanbul)
January - February 2023 - Armenia

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To make other ppl a bit happier


History, politics, philosophy, theology, parties, languages, computer games, boxing, literature, bikes, night walking, swimming in a cold water, forbidden places, European/Korean/Japanese culture.

  • arts
  • books
  • architecture
  • street art
  • photography
  • education
  • cooking
  • beer
  • politics
  • anime
  • boxing
  • martial arts
  • swimming
  • table tennis
  • computer science
  • history
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • sightseeing
  • mountains
  • urban exploration
  • nature
  • gaming
  • sea
  • bike riding
  • vodka
  • programming
  • computer games
  • web design
  • alcohol
  • theology
  • karting
  • russian literature
  • roofing
  • train hopping
  • kebab
  • long walking

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Lolita (Nabokov), Norwegian Woods (Murakami), Drei Kameraden, Im Westen nichts Neues (Remarque), El ingeniso hidalgo Don Quijote de la Mancha (Servantes), Отцы и дети (Тургенев), Martin Eden (London)

Movies: Oldboy (2003), Once Upon A Time in America, L.A. Confidential, Full Metall Jacket, Hunt (2012), En Ganske Snill Mann (2010)

TV Series: True Detective (1st season), Breaking Bad, Better Call Saul, Vikings (1-3 seasons), Game Of Thrones (except last seasons), South Park, The Last Kingdom

Russian movies: Курьер (1986), Беспредел (1989), Брат (1997), Левиафан (2014), Дурак (2014)...

Music: Ennio Morricone, Jo Blankenburg, КИНО, Oxxxymiron, Falco, Scorpions, Fettes Brot, Future World Music

Games: Deus Ex, Mafia 1, Red Dead Redemption (both), Gothic 1-2, Witcher 3, Legend Of Zelda BotW, Demon/Dark Souls

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I won some ping pong (table tennis) championships back in my school days.

I used to work in China and in Vietnam as an English teacher in a private school and in kindergartens.

I visited Petra for free. Maybe you know about how expensive the entrance to this ancient city (maybe the most expensive entrance ticket in the world), but I entered by black hole at the night, despite local guys had been trying to discouraged me. That was hell of a journey!

I spent a night in a forbidden house near the Prague's city center. That had been an insane day overall from the beginning but I can't write about it here🔞

I served in army in 2012-2013. For a half of a year I had been in the Gumry's Russian military base (Armenia).

Teach, Learn, Share

I know how to cook a perfect cottage cheese casserole.

We can play some table tennis matches or chess.

I can solve any problem with your computer.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A reference!

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belgium, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, Georgia, Germany, Israel, Jordan, Latvia, Netherlands, Palestine, South Korea, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Armenia, China, Georgia, Russian Federation, Turkey, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Sergei’s full profile.

My Groups