Sergejs Morozovs's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 19 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sergejs’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, Latvian, Russian; learning Danish, Georgian, Italian
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Student, Teacher
  • Non-Formal Pedagogy
  • From Liepāja, Latvia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm young and ambitious guy from the Baltic States that has big plans for future. I'm very passionate about the work with youth and since 13 y.o. I'm following that path. I've worked in several youth centers, care homes and schools for kids with special needs all over the world and now I'm planning to open an organisation in my hometown that would serve good for the local community.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

On couchsurfiing I want to find more friends while travelling and share my life experiences as well to hear experiences from other people.

Interests

  • design
  • graphic design
  • baking
  • live music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • extreme sports
  • teaching
  • photo
  • sport
  • video
  • free diving
  • talking
  • acrobatics
  • video editing
  • motivation
  • youth work

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Three cups of tea, Jules Verne, Reality is Broken.
Every genre of music
Movies: Yamakasi, 1+1 and more

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Crossing Sahara desert by hitchhiking

Teach, Learn, Share

As a teacher, I can offer a lot of experiences from my time in schools and different youth centers. I can share a perspective on using boardgames and videogames in a classroom and how they can be a great mediator between student and knowledge.
World is my teacher, so i'm very opened to learn as much as possible whatever comes.

What I Can Share with Hosts

First thing that I would like to share with hosts is my experiences in my profession.
Secondly, I love baking and cooking, so fresh morning bread or breakfast for my hosts could be organised ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, England, Estonia, France, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Guinea-Bissau, Italy, Lithuania, Mauritania, Morocco, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Senegal, Spain, Sweden, Wales, Western Sahara

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Georgia, Latvia

Join Couchsurfing to see Sergejs’s full profile.