Sergi Humi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sergi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, French, Spanish; learning Japanese, Portuguese
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • International relations (IR)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi couchsurfers!

Welcome to my profile, I'll try to sum myself up!

I'm Sergi, mixed French & half chinese as my mom is from Peking, 24-year-old student from Paris. I've been living in different countries for a certain chunk of time, in the United States, Canada and China.
After graduating from high school, I enrolled at the University of Toronto to study English thoroughly, and figure out more about international relations, which I kept studying back in France.

Recently, I've been accepted at the University of Santa Barbara in California for a double-degree. I am looking to pursue a career in diplomacy in the near future.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In a general way, I value friendship and synchronous relationships with people I cross paths with. I see Couchsurfing as a valuable and reciprocal help. To me, Couchsurfing gives the opportunity to experience a great interaction with other people from different cultures. That I'm really keen on! I would love to meet people from backgrounds I've never had the chance to comprehend.

By the way though, among the 3-4 experiences I've had with couchsurfing, one was with a "Samy" from Saoudi Arabia. His apartment was filled with dust, crumbs, grease stains on the couch, and even a lingering pungent smelling coming from the ceiling. It ended pretty badly, as I pointed out the situation to the police. A.n.y.w.a.y, life still goes on pals!

Interests

1) Play music instruments
2) Travelling
3) Friends
4) Football
5) Piano
(6) Reading
(7) Studying
When I'm not practicing (4) or (5), I tend to get a little carried away with (1) and (2), then forget what I learned speaking with my (3), which means I get to do (6) and (7) all over again.

  • literature
  • concerts
  • dining
  • chinese food
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • drums
  • soccer
  • business
  • emergency services

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Blues, Jazz, Rock, Metal, Chinese traditional genre, flamenco (which I play a lot, especially Rodrigo & Gabriela), Djent, Deathcore.
Here is one music I listen to atm, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=inBKFMB-yPg

Books: I always have a book with me on-the-go. I recently finished reading Rhinoceros, from Eugène Ionesco, it may ring a bell for some of you! :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

With a former band I had years ago, we performed at the "Batofar", which is actually one of the greatest spots in Paris for concerts. Dunno if it sounds amazing though, it was from my sole point of view.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, England, France, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, China, England, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Sergi’s full profile. It’s free!