Sergio Arias's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sergio’s full profile.


  • 91 references 62 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Swedish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Psychologist
  • Universitario
  • From Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To erase my own limits. To draw new lines and to be always a sketch made by an unpredictable hand. To see the world with everyone's eyes. In the end, nobody wanted to settle down.


Thoughtful, curious, critic, passionate about each single thing I like.
I'm a wide range hedonist. Being isolated on dark, rainy, gloomy days are as inspiring to me as being surrounded by many smiley people out in the sunshine on a beach. I like to shout out loud with cheerful new friends on a funny bar, and I also meditate on a bus ride watching random people faces. A solo traveller most of the time, willing to interact with every single person that has a story to tell.

I can be catalogued tho. I'm a psychologist with a strong social approach (I used to work with kids in social risk), a human sciences enthusiast, an avid reader and a not that good writer. I discuss in excess about politics, standing for minorities with a queer and decolonialist emphasis. I'm usually annoying for privileged people defending coservative morals, but don't you worry, people I met say I'm kind and easygoing :)


Existence precedes essence

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosting and showing around the city, being hosted and meeting new people in different cities. I also participate in CS events from my city and from other cities of the country.


People from different parts of the world have stayed at my home, and I've taken long time to show them around and to introduce them to my friends. I have also been hosted in my many trips, meeting unforgettable friends.


Psychology, Music, Movies, Literature, Social Work, Politics, Work Out

Psicología, Música, Cine, Literatura, Trabajo Comunitario, Ejercicio y Actividad Física.

Music, Movies, and Books

My lists are endless but here goes a sample:

Films: a lot of art cinema, european films, independent films in general. I like to follow filmographies, my top directors are Kubrick, Tarkovski, Lynch, Vinterberg and von Trier. Getting more into Bergman lately.

Music: alternative rock, indie, punk, folk and some introvert pop music. I have my moods, sometimes I need Nirvana, Pearl Jam or some other grungie bands, sometimes I need sad introvert solo artists like Elliott Smith or Sufjan Stevens, some other times I need to sing along some indie anthems with Arcade Fire but I also enjoy to jump and mosh in hardcore punk concerts (IDLES is the band I'm loving nowadays). I also listen to a lot of argentinian rock, ask me for suggestions!

Books: I read a lot of stuff related to politics, philosophy and psychology. I'm into queer theory and decolonial movement lately , but I also do classics. Foucault in Europe and Galeano in Latin America are two of my favourites, but the list is long. I read novels and short stories from time to time, Dostoievsky and Kafka are my favourites.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Helping someone to change his life.

Teach, Learn, Share

Cultural exchange is all what I aim for

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a good companion, we can spend time talking, sharing a meal or grabbing beers. I'm very tidy and keep everything clean :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Chile, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Denmark, Hungary, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Sergio’s full profile.

My Groups