Sergio DI's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sergio’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Graphic designer
  • Diseño gráfico
  • From Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Canary Islands, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

To follow my teip by bicycle 👇
https://instagram.com/kilometrosparasanar?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y=

Hi everyone.

My name is Sergio, I'm 41 years old and I'm from Canary Islands, Spain.

I'M FULL VACCINATED

I was diagnosed with cancer in November 2019 while I was living in Vietnam. After two years fighting, my diagnosis is pretty good: the disease has gone.

In order to​​ make the most of the time I could have, I decided at the beginning of 2021 to focus my struggle by combining my passion for traveling with a series of physically demanding challenges: as far I've walked 900 km across Canary Islands and 530 km more from Lisbon to Santiago.

Now I want to go back to Vietnam, a country that I adore and I want to do it on a bicycle trip through Europe and Asia!

The idea behind this project is raising awareness and funds for people with cancer in Vietnam.

I will start my cycling trip next spring from Barcelona and probably it will take 10-12 months.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here to meet, to share

Interests

  • photography
  • traveling

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling by bicycle from Barcelona to Tabriz (so far)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, cooking, any help

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, France, Indonesia, Iran, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, North Korea, Serbia, Slovenia, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Sergio’s full profile.