Serik Ensebaev's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Serik’s full profile.


  • 6 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Kazakh, Russian; learning English, Hindi
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Business
  • Middle
  • From Kazakhstan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi all !

Serik here .

So i was born in the East of Kazakhstan 🇰🇿. In the village called Kalbatau which is close to Russian and Chinese border. All my childhood was there and friends still live in that east area . When i was 16-17 we used to dance breakdance and earn money on weddings . At the same time i had a passion to learn guitar . In the school my favourite subject was English. My family had a shop there and i used to work at shop after school . So basically i lived and studied there until 2021. After my mom got stroke we decided to sell everything and move to the south . Finally moved to the south capital Almaty which i like so much .

Started YouTube channel about my travelling . This is my new passion :)
Currently travelling in India 🇮🇳

Insta and YouTube : sekadance

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because i want to travel and meet interesting people. To learn foreign languages , to know other people’s culture . Also to share my horizons .


Travelling. Meetings.

  • yoga
  • guitar
  • ayurveda
  • hangout

Music, Movies, and Books

Beatles. Uriah Heep. Pink Floyd. Queen . Animals . Beach Boys. The Beatles . Maroon 5 . Imagine dragons . The Weeknd. Beyonce . Shakira .

Save private Ryan . Forest Gump . Pearl Harbour . Harry Potter . Doctor Strange .

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Voluntary job in ashram where you do selfless service and study yoga .

Last year i travelled in Central Asia by my own car except Turkmenistan cause getting there so hard . Travelling took 1.5 months and 10 000 km .

What I Can Share with Hosts

Places where i already travelled , some countries i explored by my own car .

Countries I’ve Visited

India, Kyrgyzstan, Malaysia, Tajikistan, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Kazakhstan

Join Couchsurfing to see Serik’s full profile.