Servane & Jean-Philippe C-R's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Servane & Jean-Philippe’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Italian, Spanish, Swedish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • IT Project Manager
  • Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an enthousiast devoting most of her free time towards eco-friendly projects and lifestyle. I like to meet new people and exchange cultural backgrounds.

I like : sewing, gardening, reading (sci-fi, memoirs, essays ...), eating (a lot), playing board games (all kinds)
I'm good at : cooking vegetarian meals, blind tests, learning languages, orienting myself
I am afraid of : extreme sports, the growing inequalities caused by capitalism and maxed by climate change

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe in the free economy where life experiences are shared instead of money exchanged. I'm a travel minimalist and focus on low impact, low carbon, high enjoyment stays :)

Interests

I try to live an ecological lifestyle and do my best while not judging others. Everyone is on a journey and has their own path ! Apart from this I enjoy manual crafting activities especially sewing. I am also a very curious person and easily impressed :)

  • books
  • acting
  • environment
  • vegetarian
  • board games
  • music
  • jazz
  • languages
  • sci-fi
  • sewing

Music, Movies, and Books

Some of my favorite songs include : Alone in Kyoto from Air, Mermaids from Thomas de Pourquery - Supersonic, Foundations from Kate Nash, ...
Some of my favorite movies : Shutter Island, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Spirited Away..
Some of my favorite books : The works of HP Lovecraft, The Three Body Problem, lots of Kafka..'

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I swam at the northernmost beach in Ireland... cold but ok !

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach bits of French if you'd like and also vegetarian cuisine !
I would love to help around a garden since I am an apprentice gardener.
I can also teach basic sewing machine stuff (sewing zero waste thingies, basic clothes...) but don't ask too much :D

What I Can Share with Hosts

Both curiosity and respect for other's lifestyles.
A good meal, whether homemade, traditional, or not, is also always a good moment.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Servane & Jean-Philippe’s full profile.