Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 85% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 42 References 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Yue (Cantonese); learning Spanish, Welsh
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Part time firefighter, part time freelance outdoor instr...
  • A degree in Mathematics
  • From Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To eventually own my adventure travel company in a developing country and use the profit to build schools, clinics, sport facilities for the locals.

ABOUT ME

I enjoy mountain sports: climbing, walking, mountain biking, skiing. Basically, I'm quite sporty but not competitive though. I'm also equally at home with cooking especially Chinese for friends. I like watching films and surfing the internet. Love to think (maybe daydreaming) a lot. Cool on the outside but a soft heart on the inside. Always love to help and honest to people.

PHILOSOPHY

To help people experience the love of God.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hosted fair a few people in Llanberis where I used to live before getting married and moving to Llandudno. I do surf other people's couch every now and then when I travel.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first CS experience was 2 hosts I stayed in Austria during an ice climbing trip with 3 other friends in 2010. The hosts were brilliant. My friends and I enjoyed the host's company. So did they. It's such a great project to be part of.

Interests

Travelling with climbing, walking, mountain biking, skiing; power kiting; Salsa/Bachata dancing; cooking; photography; karaoke; fixing bikes and cars; church.

  • photography
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • bachata
  • cooking
  • walking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • cars
  • karaoke
  • cycling
  • mountaineering
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • mathematics
  • adventure travel

Music, Movies, and Books

Some sci-fi like Matrix, rom-com like Notting Hill, action like Bourne trilogy and some animation like Chicken Run.
Music-wise: trance, dance, some pop, Salsa, Bachata, gospel.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moving to England when I didn't speak much English. It definitely changed my life.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach climbing, mountaineering, powerkiting, cooking Chinese, photography, Maths/numbers, a bit of Salsa dancing.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Chinese cooking

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, France, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Kin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups