Set Dodson's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Set’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Taking care of myself xD
  • Bachelor of Science in Information and Computer Technologies
  • From North, SC, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a US citizen seeking a new perspective on life through getting to know different people, and cultures, and more about who I am and what I want from life. Back in Feb of 2021, I quit my corp job as a support engineer for Dell. I figured that there had to be more to life than what I was experiencing. Rather than living in fear of not having enough for the future, I wanted to live life in love with the present moment.

My journey to understanding unconditional love has begun. My journey to identifying my fears and facing them has begun. My journey to listening to my emotions and intuition to better serve myself and the environment around me has begun. I am looking for like-minded individuals, who want the best for themselves and the environment around them. I am looking for active listeners who are curious. Also, It's a huge plus if I can be silly around you and I'm allowed to show you the true beauty of my personality and you can show me yours without judgment, but there is no pressure to be anything other than what you feel like being. At the end of the day, I just want to have fun. At the end of the day isn't that what matters most?

I love nature, always have, and always will. I have a special connection with plants and animals.
I find it interesting to discuss philosophy and different perspectives.
I love to experience other people's unique art (music, visual, marital, etc.)
I enjoy physical labor, you get stuff done and it's also healthy for you. As the Germans would say (SPORTS!)

I have a passion for sound engineering (mixing and mastering). I can make music with any object for fun :)
What I really want in terms of music is dat fast BPM underground TECHNO that I can listen to until the sun rises :)

All BIPOC and LGBTQ+ are welcome. I've had my fair share of discrimination so you don't have to explain yourself to me, however, if you would like to share and connect through personal experiences, I am all ears :) Though I am not perfect, I seek to provide a safe environment for all to be themselves :) I allow you to correct me if I fall short of this expectation.

Also, I'm vegetarian and have been for 1 year now. I will not try and push the idea of a meatless diet down your throat, but I can share the benefits of the change in my own life, only if you want :)

If you vibe with any of the things mentioned above, you'll love me :D

NOW LET'S HAVE SOME FUN!!!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because I was recommended it from a friend that knew I love to experience different cultures and people. I was told that this is the place I need to setup an account with, if that's what I'm looking for out of life :)

Interests

  • meditation
  • hiking
  • techno
  • feminism
  • mindfulness
  • self care
  • free mind

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite Books:
Bell Hooks - All About Love
Bell Hooks - The Will to Change

Music:
All kinds of Techno (You already know what it is)

Movies:
80's and 90's

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Breaking Generational Curses

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you:

-English
-How to run long distances with breath control
-Basic essence of Yoga
-Sound Engineering
-Life experiences in the USA and what it looks like from the inside out

I can learn just about anything

Share:
My knowledge
My perspectives
Anything that I have extra

What I Can Share with Hosts

My Physical Labor
Information Technology Troubleshooting (Used to support IT systems)
Knowledge in sound engineering (mixing/mastering tracks)...if you got the right plugins
How my life was like in the US
Generational Trauma (if that's what you're into lol)
Some vegetarian dishes

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Puerto Rico

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Set’s full profile.

My Groups