Seth Bondonno's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Seth’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish, Vietnamese
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • History and Politics Student Warwick University (final year)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, I am a British LOTR and Harry Potter enthusiast.
I am currently studying history and politics in my final year at Warwick University. I love charities and spend a lot of time fundraising while at uni.

------

With spontaneity comes poor planning and last minute requests.

I have planned a trip to Madrid starting Tuesday 14th December (arrive in evening).

Purpose of trip = meet amazing people, learn as much Spanish as possible within a month, try all the food, and drink quite a bit of tequila and wine.

I am also looking for one to one spanish or dancing lessons. I can exchange often mispronounced English and terrible dance moves.

British guy into the wild Madrid style.

--------

Hosting - I am always down for hosting anyone (although people hardly every visit Coventry loool).
I have hosted a WorkAway with a friend in the Czech Republic which was working on building a wooden house. Probably the best experience I have ever had hosting. Spending the time working in the afternoon, visiting lakes, cooking bbqs, and singing around the campfire.

I am technically vegan when I am grounded in the UK. However, while traveling and staying with people i tend to be very much relaxed and will often eat meat / dairy when trying new foods etc (I LOVE FOOD). However, if you're a fellow vegan reading this then I am all yours haha.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to experience living with a local in different countries. I want to find cool things off the beaten track away from the tourist hot-spots and experience real everyday life.

And to make friends! I use hangouts a lot and usually people decline my requests but meet me in person and decide to host me xD c'est la vie

Interests

  • dancing
  • running
  • politics
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • history
  • eating
  • food
  • travelling
  • campfires
  • spanish
  • livemusic
  • drumming

Music, Movies, and Books

Music is a bit of everything really. Love Jazz and I am always looking for live music.

Lord of the Rings + Harry Potter

Into the Wild

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Scuba diving in the Phillipines
Hitchhiking <3
Living in Hanoi and driving Vietnam style.
Building a hut in Czech Republic

Teach, Learn, Share

I like learning new card games from people around the world. And I love passing them on and practising with people I meet.
Learning Spanish currently, I know some vietnamese too (always looking for people to practice with).

What I Can Share with Hosts

The main thing I can share is my time.
Also hopefully a laugh and a drink.
terrible english cuisine and jokes
I am good at washing up

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Philippines, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Seth’s full profile.

My Groups