Seyyid Palta's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login less than a minute ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Seyyid’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Swiss German, Turkish; learning French, Korean
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Student
  • Informatics at the University of Zurich
  • From Winterthur, Zürich, Switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, my name is Seyyid and I am currently studying at the University of Zurich.

I am here to meet new people and make friends around the globe. I am both a host and a surfer here ;D
I am very into learning new cultures and new people and there is just so much to see in this world.

I also like hanging out with people on this platform, so, if you'd like to meet up or do something together, just text me 🌝

Plus, I don't drink alcohol and I don't smoke.

I also have a Youtube channel which I am still working on and I am kinda behind the schedule, but here you go!
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCfFxO_J8huf0FZEnpa5o7Rg

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I met some people during my trip to Saudi Arabia and they met each other on Couchsurfing. That's how I heard about this platform first. Then, I created an account and finally joined this community to get to know more people around the world and to experience more! I love learning about other cultures and people. That's why I loved this idea, getting in touch with locals directly. :)

Interests

I like reading a lot and I read almost on a daily basis. From time to time, I'd like to go out and cycle through the forests.
I also love walking around and visiting a city on foot. That's what I mostly do when I travel.
When I can meet my friends, we go for a ride with our motorbikes.

  • cooking
  • motorcycles
  • reading
  • bouldering
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • history
  • jogging
  • bicycle
  • video editing

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite movie is Interstellar. I watched it more than 5 times and can watch and get excited again.
I like reading self-help books and novels.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I couchsurfed for the first time in my life in Saudi Arabia and it was amazing. I met wonderful people there and they made me feel just like at home.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my experiences and knowledge with you, especially if you're visiting my hometown. Switzerland is known for being expensive. Therefore, I can show you some tricks which I learned as student to save some money.
I can also teach you about its history and culture. There is a lot to talk about!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can try to bake lasagne and maybe if we can arrange it in advance, I can bring a present from my hometown. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Kosovo, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, South Korea, Switzerland, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Seyyid’s full profile.

My Groups