May Saevang's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see May’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Thai; learning Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Hospitality
  • BA in Business
  • From Born in Thailand, grew up in Sacramento, CA, now live in Oakland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Trying to figure a way to travel again

ABOUT ME

When I was little, I always wanted to go study abroad in Thailand. I finally did it when I was in undergrad. Ever since, I've dreamt about doing more travelling, but have never been able to get the finances together enough for it. Over this past christmas, a light bulb went off in my head- I'll never have enough money, so why not just do it NOW. So I am taking the plunge, leaving my job and just traveling on what money I do have and hoping to be creative to stretch it as far as I can.

That was 2010! Man, time flew by...now I'm back to the grind trying to figure out my next extended holiday.

PHILOSOPHY

Smile and everything will work itself out one way or another.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I surfed with some great people when I was traveling in 2010. Prague, Berlin, Madrid, Valencia, Saigon and Dali. I finally have my own place now and I've started to host.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So Far, have surfed with 5 different host, each a different experience and hoping to add to that. I've also met some great CSers in my travels. It definitely draws people together and it's so great to know that CS is everywhere!

Interests

Love to travel and cook. Still trying to figure out what my other passions are.

  • cooking
  • traveling
  • camping
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

Does it count that I finally read Rebecca and a book by Dean Koontz? I think who ever made these dumb catchy pop songs had me in mind...I hate that I always get them stuck in my head.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Getting up before dawn, trekking to Angkor Wat and camping out waiting to see the sunrise.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like meeting open minded people- from everywhere. Keep your mind open and you will learn leaps and bounds.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, Poland, Singapore, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see May’s full profile. It’s free!