Logo orange

Sharon Greene

El Dorado Hills, CA, United States

Accepting Guests

100% response rate · Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sharon's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile


  • 13 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 54, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Teacher
  • U.C. Davis and Sacramento State
  • From Sacramento, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To Make the World a Better Place


I live with my husband,Robert, and our 2 small dogs in the burbs. I am starting my 25th year as an elementary school teacher.Qi am currently working as a Title 1 resource teacher. I am interested in world events and I have traveled to Russia, Jordan, and India. For fun I like to exercise and cook. My favorite dishes include vegetarian tacos and salads! As you might have guessed, I am a vegetarian. I have 5 children (three are step-children) ranging in age from 24-39 and none live at home.


I am a Christian and I try and live my faith and lead by example.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing


I have hosted any travelers and surfed a couple of times.


I love my 2 Maltese Poodles and take them for lots of walks. I also enjoy reading,cooking, and exercising.

Music, Movies & Books

I enjoy historical fiction novels.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I taught in a primary school in India for two weeks.

Teach, Learn, Share

teaching children, aerobic exercise and yoga.

Countries I've Visited

India, Jordan, Russian Federation, United States

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sharon's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile