Sha Lin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sha’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning French, German
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student majoring in Accountancy
  • Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • From Singapore
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I was born in Shanghai, China, and moved to Singapore when I was six. Currently on exchange program in Amsterdam (HvA). I really like to travel and learn about a place's culture and history. I'm interested in art, history and literature. Back home I have a shih tzu named Pepsi. I play a little bit of soccer and also know Guzheng, a type of Chinese zither. I also like to learn new languages.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's my first attempt at couch surfing because I belief it's a great way to meet people and see Europe and make the best out of my time here. I am also considering hosting when I get back to Singapore. I love showing guests around Singapore, when relatives and friends come over from overseas. I believe the best way to know a city is through its people.


Movies, dogs, reading, history, art, crafts, yoga, photography

  • dogs
  • arts
  • culture
  • literature
  • photography
  • yoga
  • crafts
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • surfing
  • soccer
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I like many bands that have names that are "The ______"
The XX, The Beatles, The Black Keys, The Drums..
Arctic Monkeys, Blondie, Elliott Smith, Radiohead
I also like Korean music like Big Bang, Leessang, and Epik High

Up, Lord of the Rings, Jeux d'enfants, Easy A, Guardians of the Galaxy, etc

Albert Camus (The Stranger, The Fall), Greek mythology, Patti Smith (Just Kids), Comics (mainly x-men)

Countries I’ve Visited

China, England, Greece, Indonesia, Malaysia, Nepal, Netherlands, Taiwan, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Netherlands, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Sha’s full profile. It’s free!