Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Franz’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 6 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Employed in Healthcare Company
  • A-levels plus 3 semesters of medicine
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Enjoy and explore life


I am an open-minded, tolerant, spontaneous, positive, sporty and musical man. I like to have fun and enjoy life in all it's beautiful manners it offers!


Life is great and beautiful if you are open, honest, and giving what you have and are!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Host & Surf


It's just the best way to travel - in both directions -> when you have a CS guest it is as when you are travelling yourself :-)


I like music - listening as well as playing myself, sports, languages, dancing, cooking and getting to know new people from all over the world.

I am very intersted in life and reality.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies I like: The Tiger and the Snow, True Romance; The Pink Panther; Films with Audrey Tautou; By Francis Ford Coppola;
Music: from Classic to Goa;
Books: traveller's books, books by Walter Moers, non-fiction books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once I ran a race of one hundred kilometres. It took me almost thirteen hours. Physically it was by far the toughest experience I have made so far but at the same time, after finishing the race, I experienced the greatest joys and ecstatic feelings.

Teach, Learn, Share

meditation, yoga, sports, music (guitar, different drums and percussions, didgeridoo, flutes...)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Have a good time together: talk, eat, cook, dance, play music, explore...

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Croatia, Curaçao, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Kyrgyzstan, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mongolia, Namibia, Netherlands, Norway, Qatar, Romania, Réunion, San Marino, Seychelles, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Mongolia, Namibia, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Franz’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups