Shae Healey's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shae’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 27 References 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Navigating quarter life crises
  • Bachelors Degree in Sociology; Gender Studies Minor
  • From Portland, OR
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To promote inexpensive, sustainable traveling while transforming strangers to friends.

ABOUT ME

From breast feeding to bar hopping, I came of age in the Pacific Northwest, splitting time between Portland, OR and Walla Walla, WA. After graduating from college, I spent two years dabbling in Chicago's social work scene before devoting seven months to international adventuring. Twenty nine countries later, I'm keepin' it regional in Seattle.

PHILOSOPHY

Stay in motion but [try to] appreciate sitting still.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Welcoming others with the hope of being welcomed.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

All wonderful.

Interests

Books and novels and books, flannel, feministing, exploring, stained glass making, writing, poking sea anemones, catching and throwing various objects, adventuring, boppin' about, and various forms of learning.

  • writing
  • books
  • traveling
  • music
  • social work

Music, Movies, and Books

Dazed and Confused, Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close, Jitterbug Perfume, and most female singer/songwriters.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Discovering phosphorescence in the middle of the night on the Oregon coast.

Teach, Learn, Share

Interested in Sharing: stained glass making, gender theory, and a thing or two about women in music.

Interested in Learning: Absolutely anything.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Botswana, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Shae’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups