Frank Schaer's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Frank’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Hungarian, Latin
  • 75, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • teacher, editor
  • PhD
  • From Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Restablishing community, one step at a time

I lived in Budapest for over ten years, and after that, in Adelaide. Now I'm back in my ol' home town Sydney, studying indigenous linguistics.

please contact me in advance by email frschaer@gmail.com; or at last minute by mobile: tel. (+61)0487420481

PHILOSOPHY

be responsible, but not serious.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I try to get the CSers weekly meeting in Sydney
Usually I cant host where I live; but at the moment, both housemates are gone, so I invite you to make the most of it! ;)

Interests

See my facebook page!

  • languages
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

any good music; serious literature, also crime fiction, romance; linguistics; films, esp. foreign

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

At school, Year 3, I came second place in the egg-and-spoon race
I have descended to the centre of the Great Pyramid of Egypt
Spent 60th birthday in the Borneo rainforest
Won a prize for a thesis on the Three Wise Men

Teach, Learn, Share

languages, life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Getting round Sydney, info on local pubs, essential shopping and eateries

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany, Hungary

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Frank’s full profile.