Shagun Aulakh

San Francisco, California, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shagun’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Marketing Manager
  • University of Georgia, Bachelors of Business Administration
  • From A gypsy from birth. Grew up all over the US
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


to improve myself as a human being each & every day- mostly by learning to laugh at myself


I am a walking contradiction. I love traveling and get uncomfortable being in 1 place too long, but I hate change and love the comforts of home. I have the excitement of a child, but love wine & cheese parties and find myself talking about "kids these days". I am not athletic but love outdoor activities (hiking, biking, camping)--any reason to be out in the fresh air. But also spend time in yoga classes and attempting to muscle up at the gym. I currently live in San Francisco & absolutely love this city--beautiful scenery, delicious food, great music and eco-minded to boot! Oh by the way, I have a passion for food--mostly eating it. I like cooking but only when I have people to cook for.


I don't really have a personal philosophy at the risk of feeling too preachy. But I follow the rule of trying not to take myself to seriously. I joke around a lot and am often the butt of my own jokes. I am extremely open-minded and love meeting people from all backgrounds and cultures.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


So far, I have hosted. But looking forward to couchsurfing abroad soon


Have had several people stay with me. All lovely people and have enjoyed meeting them.


Hiking, biking, brazilian samba, yoga, eating, reading, music of all genres, learning new things, volunteering, and TRAVELING!

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: I have a love/hate relationship with horror movies. I get easily scared and usually can't sleep after watching them, but I am compelled to watch anyway.
MUSIC: Currently listening to a lot of Brazilian music. Other Favs: MIA, Manu Chao, Buena Vista Social Club, Bebel Gilberto, The XX, Little Dragon, Mos Def, Erykah Badu, The Smiths, Talking Heads
BOOKS: I am a bookworm and proud of it. Love David Sedaris books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Amazing thing seen: too many to name. each day is amazing in some way

Amazing thing done: traveled alone in South America for a month, dancing in San Francisco's annual Carnaval parade

Teach, Learn, Share

Always want to learn new languages. Definitely want to learn photography.
I've been dancing Brazilian Samba for over 2 years. It always brings me pure joy

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Chile, Czech Republic, Germany, India, Mexico, Panama, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Shagun’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups