Shahen Balyan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 12% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shahen’s full profile.


  • 29 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Armenian, English, Russian; learning English, Russian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Product manager
  • Armenian State University of Economics
  • From Armenia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently located in Tbilisi.

A nerdy guy from IT management with a lot of hobbies. I play chess and do other similar activities, at the same time love bars, gyms and city breaks. Very social and so much into a cultural exchange.
Feel free to ping me :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Cause it's the best platform to meet the coolest people ever. I am in love with Couchsurfers, and it's a privilege to be a part of this big family.

PS. Not using it as a dating app and recommend you the same. There are much more interesting things here!


  • beer
  • movies
  • chess
  • poker
  • cycling
  • hitchhiking
  • football
  • self improvement
  • gym
  • listening to music
  • formula 1
  • meetups
  • autostop

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, Arctic Monkeys, Guns N Roses, Queen, Radiohead, The Beatles, SOAD, Coldplay, Cigarettes after sex, Chopin, Mozart...

Movie: Into the wild, Mind games, The curious case of Benjamin Button, The Bothersome Man, The Truman Show, Eternal sunshine of spotless mind, You the living, Songs from the second floor, The lobster, Perfect strangers, Groundhog Day...

Books: 1984, Nausea, The stranger

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The one time I went to 80 km hike with no connection in the middle of nowhere. Still alive and with so many memories.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can do whatever comes to our mind as long as it is fun and interesting for both sides

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good time, tips and recommendations about things I am good at, meaningful conversations, can help with housework or cook something tasty, teach playing chess etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Belgium, Brazil, France, Georgia, Italy, Netherlands, Nigeria, Peru, Qatar, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Shahen’s full profile.

My Groups