Logo orange

Shahin Muttalib

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shahin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 21 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Seeking part-time work
  • Master's in biology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy life, give to others

ABOUT ME

I'm friendly, curious, outgoing. I like meeting new people and exploring new places, good conversation, nightlife, the outdoors.

I studied biology, and right now I'm trying to figure out how to make myself useful, either through teaching, research, writing or doing sciency things.

PHILOSOPHY

Don't get too comfortable. I thrive on novelty and excitement and new opportunities.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have only officially hosted twice, but recently I have used this system a lot as a surfer.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

A great guy from montebello hosted me on a bike trip, which was my first experience. Since then I used it a lot to get to meet people in Morocco, and also to get out to the mountains north of the city. I've also been couchsurfing on and off at my parent's place for the past 28 years :)

Interests

psychology, reading, sports, the outdoors, movies.

Music, Movies & Books

Enter the void, Sufjan Stevens, Kafka

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Walking for two weeks in the mountains of ladakh, northern India.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am an ok bike mechanic and cook. I am a jack-of-all trades for numerous sports.

Countries I've Visited

Bangladesh, Italy, Mexico

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Morocco

Join Couchsurfing to see Shahin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile