Shahriar Emil's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shahriar’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bengali, Bangla, English
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • UX Designer
  • Bachelor of Arts
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

After a six year stint in the USA, which included a bachelor's degree, innumerable memories, friendships and adventures, I'm currently living in Bangladesh, working as a UX designer for a telecom company.

Saving up for the next big trip.

I love to read, and cook. I am a martial arts and a workaholic and also a workoutaholic. Tea is my weakness. Mountains are my favorite.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet new people, and learn their stories and exchange tales of our travels. and adventures. Trying new foods and exchanging recipes. Sitting down with a cup of tea and having a good conversation!

Interests

I love all kinds of things. I can be a nerd about books and video games. I like to cook. I like to relax. I like to be active. Hammocking is an amazing thing. I love to listen to music and am almost listening to something or the other on spotify.

Here's a couple of my current favorite songs: https://open.spotify.com/user/obscurae/playlist/0RflhI1QDhkaalOFy49gIz

  • culture
  • books
  • design
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • video games
  • traveling
  • origami
  • music
  • freelancing

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman, Frank Herbert, Isaac Asimov, Jonathan Stroud, and many others.

Movies: Logan, Drive, Mad Max, Interstellar, Mr. Nobody

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed a small mountain in Sheridan, Wyoming and then butt-sled on the snow all the down to the base. It was one of the most painful and most fun things I've done in my life!

Sat next to the Nevada Falls at Yosemite National Park. Sounds lame, but it was pretty amazing to hear and feel thousands of gallons of water rushing down in front of you.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to do some origami, basic (or advanced) karate techniques, some cooking or maybe just stuff about my culture.

Interested in learning about everything. Knowledge is amazing. :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my experiences of being an international student, about the food, or travel stories and just a lot of good conversations!

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Malaysia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bangladesh, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Shahriar’s full profile. It’s free!