Shai Gos's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shai’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Gujarati, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Maths Teacher
  • Maths and French at the University of Manchester
  • From Bradford, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I've just moved to the best city in the world: Bristol. I'm currently spending my time exploring the local area, and the surrounding countryside. I love getting out of the house and doing things, but also love peaceful times too. I've let my language skills dip a little recently, so I'm keen to get practising my French again - and properly learning German and Spanish.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My Couchsurfing experiences have all been amazing. All my hosts have been interesting, and have had lust for life!

The concept of Couchsurfing is completely necessary for allowing inquisitive people to be able to travel the world and meet amazing people, without being held back by money. It's a wonderful organisation!

Interests

Opening my mind, talking to new people, discussing issues, and also having FUN. I enjoy learning languages, cooking/trying new food (I generally follow a vegetarian diet, but sometimes make allowances if it's in the name of trying new things..!). I do love partying, though also love quiet time reading, listening to music, hula hooping in the garden, hiking, swimming in the sea, practising yoga, sewing, rummaging around thrift shops, talking about maths.

  • dancing
  • mathematics
  • sewing
  • carpentry

Music, Movies, and Books

I really struggle to answer this question... I enjoy all music that has had passion and talent put into making it.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach people English, and I'm trying to learn Spanish and German.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, India, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Mexico, Norway, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Tanzania, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Shai’s full profile.

My Groups