Logo orange

Shai Steinhaus

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shai's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 13 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Hebrew (modern), Portuguese, Spanish; learning German, Italian
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Working as a Concierge in a Hotel
  • Technical Degree in Hotel Management
  • From Montevideo
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

just live it up! travel to different places and learn new languages

ABOUT ME

I am a easy going guy that likes to met new people all the time, learn about their cultures and languages! I lived in Spain (Tarragona) and Israel (Jerusalem, Tel Aviv and Kibbutz Ma'agan Michael), miss them both! I'm studying Hotel Management because I like to know people from all over the world!
I like playing guitar under the sun!...and other stuff but that's what I like the most!
I love uruguayan Carnaval and Murga! I listen music from all over the world because I like languages and new rhythms!

-------------------------

Soy una persona tranquila que le gusta conocer gente nueva todo el tiempo, aprender de sus culturas e idiomas. Vivi en España (Tarragona) e Israel (Jerusalem, Tel Aviv y el Kibbutz Ma'agan Michael), los extraño los dos paises! Estoy estudiando Gerencia en Hoteleria porque me encanta conocer gente de todas partes del mundo!
Me encanta tocar guitarra bajo sol!...y otras cosas, pero eso es basicamente lo que mas me gusta!
Me encanta el Carnaval y la Murga! Me gusta escuchar musica de todo el mundo porque me gustan los idiomas y los nuevos ritmos.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I don't have a couch available right now but I offer a drink or something, to meet up and I'll show you some cool places of Montevideo or just chat, take a walk, play guitar in a park or what ever comes to your mind!

-----

No tengo un sofa disponible ahora pero puedo ofrecer salir a tomar algo, encontrarnos y poder mostrarte buenos lugares de Montevideo o simplemente charlar, dar un paseo, tocar la guitarra en el parque o lo que se te ocurra.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Every week I go to the 'CS weekly meetings' and other activities. I always meet grate people from all over the world! Good, funny, interesting people every time i go!! :) i can't wait to host someone in the future!

------

Fui a un par de reuniones de CS y conoci gente increible de todas partes! Cada vez que voy conozco gente buena, divertida e interesante. :) No puedo esperar para hospedar a alguien en el futuro!

Interests

Music, languages, different cultures, movies,...mmm...a lot of things! :P

----

Musica, idiomas, diferentes culturas, peliculas,...mmm...muchas cosas :P

Music, Movies & Books

I like everything! I don't say no to a book, song or movie! I might not like it at the end, but if i don't know it i will check it out for sure!

BUT! I like
Music:
Bajo Fondo Tango Club, Alejandro Balbis, Alpha Blondy, Andres Calamaro, Babylon Circus, Bebe, Beit Habubot, Bersuit Vergarabat, Bob Dylan, Cuatro Pesos de Propina, El Cuarteto de Nos, Edith Piaf, Estopa, Eyal Golan, Los fabulosos Cadillacs, Georges Brassens, Gotan Project, HaDag Najash, Idan Raichel, S.O.J.A, Zona Ganjah, Intoxicados, Bob Marley, Buena Vista Social Club, Las pastillas del abuelo, Lior Narkis, M'Panada, Manu Chao, Memphis La Blusera, Mosh Ben Ari, No Te Va Gustar, Nompalidece, Papas Da Lingua, Patricio Rey y sus Redonditos de Ricota, Los Pericos, Pink Floyd, Los Piojos, Shay Gabso, Shlomi Shabat, Shotei HaNevua, Sui Generis, The Velvet Underground, La Vela Puerca, Vicentico, Gogol Bordello, Akun Maia,....and more!!

Movies:
Basically French (jeux d'enfants, La môme, le premier jour du reste de ta vie, Le hérisson, Micmacs, La rafle, etc) and Argentinian (El secreto de sus ojos, Luna de Avellaneda, El hijo de la novia, Nueve Reinas, No sos vos soy yo, Quien dijo que era facil?, etc) movies is what i like the most. But also Israeli (Lalejet Al HaMaim, Etz Limon, Beufort, Lebanon, etc) Spanish (Los ojos de julia, Libertarias, Dias de futbol, los 2 lados de la cama, etc) and German (die welle, good bye lenin, Das Leben der Anderen, etc) movies are really good. But i love movies, so i would watch anything!

Books:
What ever falls in to my hands, i will read it!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Trabaje por 5 meses como cuidador de un pequeño zoologico!

----------

I worked for 5 months as a Zoo keeper in a little zoo!

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Ecuador, Mexico, Poland

Countries I've Lived In

Ireland, Israel, Spain, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Shai's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile