SHANCON's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see SHANCON’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 47 References 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese; learning English, Russian, Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Artist,Singer,Writer
  • High school
  • From Shangqiu, Henan, China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am travelling around this world right now~

I would like to travell more places with my guitar and my heart,get new inspration,write more and good music(u can listen my songs from this two app 网易云 or 虾米:阿聪).

ABOUT ME

Hello!World travellers!My name is Shancon,I m musician、singer and a writer which original from northern China.

I bagan to travell when I was only 15 years,since that time,I felt I want to see more world.

So far I been travell for about 8 years.

In the june of 2016,I started a new trip around the world,after 4 months in Asia、5 months in Africa and 6 months in South america,I arrived NYC,then I felt in love with here quickly,then I spent 3 months to stay here and write something about here.

Now I just finshed my life there and I cant help going back to road again.

I got money from my busking in the stree t in all the counties I been to and I got another money from my travelling stories(I wrote that and sold that),so I m like a poor young guy but I would like to help other young people especially like me.

Wherever I have a place that also means wherever there will be a place for the real travellers.

PHILOSOPHY

Everybody is lonely.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Almost every country I always try to stay with the locals.

This is allready became a way I discover the places and also I made some friends from here~

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I became the couchsurfer since 2012,I surfed a lot,and I accept surfers,too.

I used to host people in Tibet and my hometown and also in NYC,the us.

Interests

I would like to see different culture of the country I visit.

I would like to learn more about different music.

I like to try to do something new.

I like tasty food.I like to learn how to local different food.

And I like to meet different intersting people.

  • arts
  • cooking
  • beer
  • traveling
  • live music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • camping
  • languages
  • food
  • playing music
  • library
  • paiting

Music, Movies, and Books

My music,My film,My book.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was 17 years old,I had ever rode my bicycle to the foot of Mount EVERST,5300M+

Since I travell,I had ever sleept everywhere you can imagine,and that will not be over.

I wrote a E book when I was 22 years old about my travelling experience from 2009 to 2016.

2017,I finished the trip from Cairo to Cape Town with my guitar,before my 23 years old birthday~I passed Egpyt,Sudan,Ethiopia,Kenya,Uganda,Rwanda,Burundi,Tanzania,Zambia,Zimbabwe,Mozambique,Swaziland,South africa by land.It cost 150 days+.

Also,I had bad experience.

2013,summer,when I hitchhiked in Russia,I was robbed on the road,rober has a big gun,finnally I grab the gun from his hand,some people saw that ,then stoped the car, I was saved.

2014,when I was in Bangladesh,my money bag was robbed on the train to Chitagong,and I had to make some money by playing the guitar in CoxBazar of Chitagong,I got some money,but in the 3rd day,somebody stolen my phone when I was sleeping in my tent.very difficult.

And more,a lot......

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach u how to cook Chinese food(I even know how to cook dumplings)

I could share my travelling pics and sharing some tips about the countries whcih I had been to.

I would like to learn more local local language and the local cooking way.

I would like to learn more about music,also I would like to know more about painting,if u do music or paiting or other arts,It would be my much more pleasure to host u.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My trip、travelling experiences.Chinese cooking.Music communication.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bangladesh, Bolivia, Brazil, Burundi, Cambodia, Chile, China, Egypt, Ethiopia, Hong Kong, India, Kenya, Laos, Malaysia, Mongolia, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Paraguay, Peru, Russian Federation, Rwanda, South Africa, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United States, Viet Nam, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Ethiopia, Laos, Russian Federation, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see SHANCON’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups