Helen Schirmer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Helen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • Project Management
  • Purdue University, B.A. in Public Relations - Dec 2005
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I'm a fun and spontaneous person. I love traveling and being outdoors. I have traveled across Europe and the UK and can't wait to see other parts of the world. I've been a vegetarian or vegan for many years and recently gone vegan again. I love to cook, especially spicy food. I enjoy meeting new people and exploring new places. I'm a big music fan and collect vinyl records. I love attending live music as well as other art and cultural events. I have lived in Chicago the past 11 years but just moved to Salem, Oregon in September 2017 to begin my next adventure as PNW transplant. I hope to move into Portland within the year.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

This is my first time on the site so I look forward to meeting new people and having fun adventures along the way!

Interests

  • photography
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • road trips
  • spicy food
  • vegan cooking
  • live shows
  • vinyl records
  • collecting vinyl

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm into heavier music (punk, hardcore, metal) but also like a lot of other things inbetween... indie rock, alternative rock and even some electronic. I'm a mixed bag when it comes to music. I love Beat Generation writers and Hunter S Thompson is my favorite author. Also a big fan of Irvine Welsh, Chuck Palahniuk and Nick Hornby. I watch a lot of Netflix shows and prefer indie and foreign films.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Completed the Chicago Marathon in 2010!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am friendly, clean and trusthworthy. I do not smoke and only drink socially but don't expect that within my host's home. I don't have any pet or food allergies that I know of. I am vegan meaning I don't eat meat, dairy or any other animal products by choice.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Mexico, Netherlands, Scotland, United Kingdom, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Helen’s full profile. It’s free!