Shanen Ziegler's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shanen’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Cascade Hospital for Animals
  • Attending GVSU
  • From Bay City, MI, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! Just moved to the Salt Lake City, UT area.

Trying to keep traveling and learning about people, places, and things a top priority.
I studied finance and Spanish in university and have a love for economics and community. I’ve been trying to build my portfolio of personal travel experiences while collecting stories from travelers I meet along the way.
Currently I work in finance. before that I was a dog trainer and working as an animal care tech for a veterinary clinic.

I love learning new cultures and languages! Still building Spanish and just started learning German. I’ve worked with language exchanges with some of my friends I made while living in Chile. It’s such a fun experience.

I’ve spent much of the last few years going for hikes and picking up new hobbies like watercolor, jump roping, boxing. My last trip was driving the Oregon coast and stopping along the way for some beautiful hikes and views.

My friends are my family. I love the craziness that is the human experience- there cannot be highs without lows. Not sure if I believe everything happens for a reason or if we just have a way of creating reason for the things that happen in our lives. We have much to explore.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting people who have travel experience or can show me the ropes of their home town would be great! The community has been lovely to get to know in my local area and the meetups are always a good time.


  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • nightlife
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • history
  • food

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock and blues, punk, electronic, jazz, folk. I enjoy anything with a live music feel and some art behind it.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Reached the summit of a volcano 🌋

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you anything you want to know about dog training as I used to work with them for 8 years.
Todavía estoy aprendiendo el español.
I will soak up anything you are willing to share with me. Eager to learn about people’s interests and passions.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would love to share stories and food and company!

Countries I’ve Visited

Chile, Peru, Puerto Rico

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Shanen’s full profile.

My Groups