Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dragon’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 12 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German, Japanese
  • 24, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • Being a traveler
  • VWO
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Please call me Dragon!
To be fair, my CS "About me" section is a mess...

Life is my school, the world is my teacher and my canvas and my mind is the paint. I like to listen and learn from people, to share experiences already made or to make new ones.
I'm pretty adventurous, very curious and tend to be a thrill seeker. I am a very self-suffcient, strongheaded, redheaded, hat-wearing firebreathing, scuba-diving, openminded, curious, likes-to-know-it-all person. I want to learn, have fun and grow, I believe you can't judge something if you have never experienced it.

I might be young, but I am old-school; I read profiles before I send a request and write the request personally, so no copy-pasting. This makes the process long and tedious so I rather go to meetings and ask people there if they have space for me face-to-face.

I have a lot of pets at home and love animals.

I am not a morning person at all and you'll find out why I'm called dragon. I tend to be silly, dirtyminded and tongue-in-cheek when I'm not being serious.

I love analysing and solving problems, am into psychology and personality typing. In case you know the on Carl Jung based Meyers-Briggs personality typing, I'm INTJ with a strongly developed F, and developed S and P.

I am a backpacker and easily live off of what I have in my backpack. The contents say quile a lot about me, it has only three t-shirts for my indefinite travel through Europe this year, the rest is filled up by more practical stuff (like duct-tape).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I originally came to CS only for the meetings, and that developed into being a surfer over time. Have been surfing in Utrecht, Münster and Berlin, Paris, London, and want to add Prague to the list.

I like meeting strangers and have them become friends over the course of a night. I am an old-school surfer, still from the old site and community which were a lot better back then.


I like books, anime, scuba-diving, firebreathing, speedy things, water, flying, personality typing and the rest is in the about me section.

  • animals
  • pets
  • books
  • flying
  • anime
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • cartography
  • teaching
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Earth's Children, The Banned and the Banished series(!), Inheritance series (Eragon), Pit Dragon series, The Vampire Diaries, Sookie Stackhouse books (True Blood), Twilight saga, The Hunger Games, Green rider, Mistborn trilogy and many more.

Rock, hardrock, metal (only with clean vocals), dance, dubstep, epic music, rap...

Avatar, Dragonheart, Lord of the Rings, Constantine, Ironman, X-men series, Transformers, Push, Jumper, The Land Before Time (the first movie, the animated drawings are really awesome)

I am a big anime watcher so I pretty much only watch that.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Can't pick one thing. Life is filled with amazing things.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know quite a bit about animals and I can get along with them pretty well. I know something about plants too, I can give tips and tricks on taking care and growing.

I can give tips over how to fix things, think of solutions for problems, good at reading maps and navigating.

I can draw fairly well, and shading is a speciality of me. I used to draw fantasy, but now I'm a bit stuck, loss for inspiration. If you have ideas, or if you don't mind to sit still for a while, I would be happy.

Like I mentioned before, I like personality typing too. It can be very interesting...


Anything; knowledge, experiences, fun. My traveling stories, people knowledge, a listening ear... Krav Maga!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My thoughts?

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands Antilles

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Dragon’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups