Shanna Huisman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shanna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Photographer
  • Art academy (illustration) and media design
  • From Heerenveen, Friesland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

:: PLEASE NOTE - WE WILL BE ON A ROADTRIP FROM JULY 24th UNTIL AUGUST 7th ::

I'm a 20-year-old, open-minded explorer who can be a bit direct but always with the best intentions. Me and my boyfriend, Brian (30 yo), live together in a lovely terrace house on which we did our best to make it as nice and cosy as possible. We have the two cutest and sweetest cats you'll ever meet - Muze and her son Grover. They'll sit on anyones lap and love to be petted. We're friendly people and we always try to get the best out of everything! Our dream is to explore the world and get to know people and their motivations to do the things they do. A good conversation can make our day!

PHILOSOPHY

Honesty lasts the longest. I can be a bit straight-forward.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We're on Couchsurfing because we love to meet new people when traveling, especially locals from the area who can show us what it is really about. We just love the idea of meeting people all over the world.

Interests

Art and design, music, photography, architecture and traveling.

  • cats
  • arts
  • architecture
  • design
  • graphic design
  • photography
  • clubbing
  • shopping
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • music
  • astronomy
  • science
  • lakes

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies:
Killing Them Softly, Looper, Fear & Loathing in Las Vegas, A History of Violence, Django Unchained, Domino, Requiem for a Dream (Favorite director: Quentin Tarantino)

Music:
I can fall in love with a song from any genre, but mostly I listen to (old school) rock, pop and jazz, as well as minimal techno or techhouse. It really depends on the mood and setting. To name some all-time favourite artists: Michael Jackson, Queen, Prince, Pink Floyd, the Beatles, the Rolling Stones, OutKast, the Who, The XX, okay this list is getting pretty long, you'll get the idea.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you about designing, drawing, photography as well as building websites, some graphic design. Brian has some know-how about building 3D-models, he's also a graduated goldsmith, silversmith and gemologist. We like to learn about everything this world holds, but are particulary interested in science and astronomy. We love listening to music and watching movies, so we can exchange some favourites if you're into that too!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Besides a great time and worthy exchange of knowledge, we can show you the nicest and prettiest spots of Frisia, especially cool nature areas and the famous lakes. We can also take you to the next best city of the North, Groningen, to do more city-like things as clubbing and shopping. I have lived here for the most of my life so whatever your interests are, I can help you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Shanna’s full profile. It’s free!