Fotos de Shannon Mayhew

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace 14 days

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Shannon. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 9 Recomendacións 9 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Miembro desde 2012
  • Youth Programs Coordinator
  • Studied at Queen's University
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

To find the things that make me happy and explore!

ABOUT ME

I'm a pretty easy going person, I like to meet new people, try new things, and just have a good time in general. My friends and family are my world and I love spending time with people who can challenge my views and teach me new things. I've been living in Vancouver, Canada for the past two years and I absolutely love the West Coast!

PHILOSOPHY

Take the time to get to know people and do what makes you genuinely happy. I like being pushed out of my comfort zone and trying new things that I never thought I could do before. I like to remove the limits I place upon myself and realize that you can achieve almost anything that you set your mind to. You don't need to live a conventional life because that's what others expect of you!

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

One of my housemates in university introduced me to CouchSurfing by hosting a few international students and I absolutely loved the idea of the entire community. I would love to host and surf, get involved with meet ups, and just get to know some really awesome people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We've hosted a few people and I CouchSurfed from Vancouver to San Francisco and it was an absolutely amazing experience. The way people open their house to complete strangers and welcome you into their homes is something everyone should experience at some point.

Intereses

I enjoy travelling, meeting new people, trying new things, going out, eating food, yoga, listening to music, driving around, volunteering, working with kids. Even just hanging out, playing board games, watching movies, anything I can get up to with my friends will make me happy.

  • dining
  • yoga
  • movies
  • board games
  • traveling
  • music
  • camping
  • volunteering

Música, películas y libros

Movies: The Dark Knight/Dark Knight Rises, Moulin Rouge, Across the Universe, and 10 Things I Hate About You are some of my favourite movies. I enjoy books broadly about politics, geography, travelling, the environment, social/cultural studies, as well as any kind of topics that can start a debate. I love understanding others view points it opens your mind to so many different ways of thinking.

Algo increíble que he hecho

I've worked at an ESL summer camp for 7 years and I've seen kids come from all over the world, knowing no English and no one else, make amazing long lasting friendships with kids of all cultures and actually improve their English.

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I would like to learn anything and everything that anyone has to share.

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

An upbeat kind personality. A genuine interest in your life and an exchange of stories and experiences. I don't want to come and disrupt your life or be an inconvenience in any way!

Países que he visitado

Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Dominica, Dominican Republic, England, Germany, Honduras, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Switzerland, United States, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Países en los que he vivido

Canada

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Shannon. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos