Shantos Attar's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shantos’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Armenian, English; learning French
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Construction
  • College Diploma, First Aid, High Angle & Confined Spa...
  • From BC, Canada
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Born in California, moved near Vancouver, BC Canada when I was young (my parents' choice) and lived there most of my life. Lived the past few years in Washington State near Bellingham. However, I work away in Alberta for most of the time (I work 2 weeks on, 1 week off).

Decent conversationalist, funny (though I come off as dry, I'm told). Pet friendly, like to learn and see new things. Great with pets (I myself have an awesome hamster).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I don't get much time to travel, however I have time-shares across North America. Thing is that unless it's booked months and months in advance, usually can't get a spot at where I'd like to go unless I'm lucky. So, I was referred to Couchsurfing as an alternative to last-minute travels and wow does this open up a lot of doors!

Interests

Snowboarding, cooking, old-school toys (aka action figures), walks, hiking, camping, BBQs, food, culture, tattoos, art, nature, architecture

  • pets
  • arts
  • culture
  • architecture
  • tattoos
  • dining
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • snowboarding
  • science
  • last minute travel

Music, Movies, and Books

Michael Chrichton (sp?) books like Jurassic Park & Congo, comics/graphic novels, Marvel & DC movies and TV shows

Teach, Learn, Share

I know a little bit about a lot of things. I love reading up and watching Youtubes about science and the world around us, all the crazy things that occur in and around our lives.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am respectful, clean, and usually organized. Can cook a decent meal even if I don't have all the preferred ingredients (I enjoy "winging it" with whatever's in the fridge). Don't smoke, and not a big drinker.

Anyone I travel with would have the same amount of respect for our host.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Shantos’s full profile. It’s free!