Sharif Chaudhri's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sharif’s full profile.


  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Italian, Portuguese
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Private Tutor
  • Starting University
  • From New Brunswick, NJ, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there! I'm Sharif! Nice to meet you :)

I am an American national living in Munich, Germany right now. I have been learning German (quite diligently) all with the goal of studying. In the meantime I am just happy to take advantage of all these beautiful countries in Europe that I can easily travel to. I work parttime teaching, parttime as a barista.

I love meeting new people! I am pretty relaxed, casual guy and can be friends with just about anyone. When I find a new city, I enjoy spending hours just walking around and discovering new corners of neighborhoods. In addition, I am a big fan of Museums and Galleries. Anyone is always welcome to join me :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I feel quite strongly about seeing places not from the eyes of a tourist, but from the eyes of someone who really live there. The qualities of daily life are much more fascinating than then the most famous monuments that are hardly visited by locals. I think couchsurfing offers than a really special chance to know an area intimately instead of superficially.

In addition to that, I am definitely a people-person, as are many Couchsurfers! Everyone has a story, and I just love to hear it!


  • beer
  • music
  • museums and exhibitions
  • wandering around
  • hiking in the mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I am more a film guy than series guy (my attention span is only so long!) but, aside from Marvel movies, everything is good by me! Movies that are, for lack of a better word, a little more "artsy" or creative are especially cool for me.

I am always trying to read more, with varying success. In general, I really like realistic fiction, especially all the classics with their quite developed thematic material, or books about philosophy or history. I have just started reading crime novels, which I like in general but are so often terribly written, so recommendations are welcome!!!

Music music music. I love music. All music. Really, just about everything. I used to play piano for several years and grew up with western classical music, and being the age I am lots of Pop and Indie alternative fills my library, but truly everything is good. Show me new artists! Plus I love to dance, so anything with a good beat is also great. I am inspired by live music and see a local show often at least once per week.

Teach, Learn, Share

Since I was really just a kid I have always tutored people in a wide variety of subjects, but especially Foreign Language. If you want me to talk for hours, the grammar of different languages is a topic I find endlessly fascinating. I also am very interested in history, both political and cultural, and love talking about it at length. And then, I have also been privileged enough to travel quite a bit (certainly not as much as some of you, but I am proud none the less). I would gladly share some of my stories, in exchange for some of yours :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook not terribly (but only vegetarian). I fancy myself a pretty good story teller haha. I am happy to help around the house, which I honestly prefer due to my own need to feel like I am not taking without giving. And the first round of beer or coffee is gladly on me :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Canada, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Mexico, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, India, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sharif’s full profile.