Sharina M Sharif's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sharina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, Malay; learning French
  • 51, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Accountant on sabbatical
  • High school in Singapore, Uni in United Kingdom. Trained ...
  • From Seremban, Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a former corporate rat. Am still figuring out my next debut, I love traveling for the sense of adventure and also some solace moments. I am an animal lover, especially cats. I have five cats at the moment (and counting)..

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people and experience new adventures. (I have hosted a guest once but somehow they made their reference under Personal instead of Host). I have not been a guest yet on Couchsurfing but I have attended meet-ups in Kuala Lumpur and Vienna.

Interests

I am currently learning French full-time.

  • cats
  • dancing
  • wakeboarding
  • languages and cultures
  • runnning
  • reading and writing

Music, Movies, and Books

Depending on my mood, my usual go-to music is Jazz. I try to read a book or two every two months at least. My favourites are the ones immersed in travels and cultures (e.g. Under the Tuscan Sun)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The one amazing thing that I can never forget is the visit to the top of Jungfrau mountain. Such an amazing sight. I am grateful for the experience without the gruelling mountaineering effort.

Teach, Learn, Share

It is nice to share various perspectives of lives with people over a meal.

Teach: Tips in understanding cats behaviours, Malaysian food recipes
Learn: French language
Share: travel stories

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you have pets, I can take care of your pets. If you have children, I can also do some babysitting for a couple of hours. If you have neither, I will offer dinner and/or breakfast.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Cambodia, China, France, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Philippines, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Malaysia, Singapore, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Sharina’s full profile.