Logo orange

Sharman Tanny

Oslo, Oslo, Norway

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sharman's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, Indonesian, Norwegian Bokmål, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Medical Student
  • University
  • From Singapore
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To see life in a different light every day.

ABOUT ME

I grew up in Singapore and have lived in Australia and the US. Growing up, I had the privilege of traveling much because my father believes in a 'world education'. The places I have been to shaped me in various ways and I would love to keep up my part in cross-cultural experiences.

PHILOSOPHY

Anything you can do well, there is someone who can do it better - we can all benefit from learning from each other.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I started off hosting, quite sporadically, as my schedule gets busy during the week while being stuck in Melbourne. I still keep in contact with my couchsurfers and will possibly be visiting some in the coming year. I am currently on exchange in Oslo and am living in a student village, unfortunately without room to host. However, I am always happy to meet up for a chat!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have couchsurfed in USA (NYC and LA) and Germany (Munich and Berlin) and had wonderful experiences - met many lovely people! I have kept in good contact with most of the people I have met, and continue to cherish the blossoming friendships.

Interests

Camping
Biking
Rock climbing
Hiking
Yoga
Running
Baking
Dancing
Singing
Architecture

Music, Movies & Books

Paris, je t'aime
Short films. Short stories. I have a short attention span!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Marveled at La Sagrada Familia. Watched open heart surgery on day-old babies. Hiked over snow and ice to get to Preikestolen.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm currently interested in winter outdoor activities because I am living in winter wonderland! Well, any outdoor activities interest me really. If you'd like to do some outdoor activities or trade stories about your experiences, I'm more than happy to spend some time with you. I can teach practical outdoor skills and medical knowledge.

Countries I've Visited

China, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, New Zealand, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Norway, Singapore, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sharman's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile