Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 24 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sharna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 39 References 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Radio Reporter/English Teacher
  • Yeah had a bit...could probably do with some more...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

HELLOO!! I've just moved to Busan, South Korea to teach English to little people... let's hang out whoop whoop!!

I'm addicted to experiencing different cultures and am in love with too many people. Obsessed with music and drinking beer...
I also like eating vegemite on toast, going to music festivals, swimming in the sea, trying weird ice cream, cuddling kittens, kissing boys (and girls sometimes), old run down coffee shops, dancing, big green mountains, old bookshops, rain...And by the way, I may possibly be the tallest girl you've ever seen, it comes in handy at music festivals...I hope I don't scare you

PHILOSOPHY

Just do it...DAMMIT!
Drink another beer DAMMIT!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I organise bar crawls.... I sleep on peoples couches and wake up in the morning and give my hosts beer for breakfast. Sometimes I give them coffee, usually I sing to them. I've hosted when I could...hopefully be able to host a lot more in the future!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I couchsurfed my way through a lot of Europe and North America, and I've had some incredible experiences! I met sooooooooo many amazing people (except the weird Portuguese guy who thought I may enjoy having my hair stroked while I slept), this website has really changed my life :)

Interests

Hmm, eating!
Music- LOVE local, original music and seeing live bands. One of my favourite things in the world is going to a music festival where you dance for 12 hours straight, collapse, and then do it all again the next day!
Swimming in the sea....especially with a cocktail in my hand.
Always been fascinated with different cultures, different ways of life...so as you can imagine I really enjoy meeting all sorts of people. I want to meet at least one person from every country in the world!
Reading boring things...
Listening to the radio :)
I enjoy beer...

  • singing
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • breakfast
  • beer
  • cocktails
  • coffee
  • running
  • drinking
  • reading
  • music
  • swimming
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music...the list gets longer all the time. I was a music journalist once, although, my music knowledge is incredibly crappy. Fairly sure I was the worst music journalist ever...
Books- Old Bookshops are one of the best things in the world...if I go in one I probably won't come out again for at least a week.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Mehhh I dunno, the first time I saw a squirrel was pretty amazing

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to dance really badly...or maybe I'll just show you and you can decide whether it's something you'd like to learn. I can teach you how to use a microphone to discover strange and interesting things about people. I can also teach you to sneak into things you never thought you could possibly sneak into..

What I Can Share with Hosts

Um...beer? I'll dance if they want?

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Denmark, Turkey, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    7 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Sharna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups