Shauli Asch's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shauli’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern); learning Arabic, French, German
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Data Scientist
  • PhD student
  • From Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District, Israel
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Shauli and I'm an avid traveler.
I find I learn much more by traveling than by staying at home.

I just moved to Glasgow, where I pursue my PhD studies in the field of AI.

I love dancing, going to galleries and museums, and exploring cities and neighbourhoods.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

CS is a great way of meeting new people, and experiencing places as a local, and not as a tourist.

Interests

  • arts
  • dancing
  • wine
  • vegan
  • volunteer work
  • martial arts
  • history
  • languages
  • gay
  • cinema
  • museums
  • climate change

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Laura Mvula, Juliette Katz, Mashrou' Leila, Rufus Wainwright, Florence + the Machine, Morcheeba.

Cinema: Pedro Almodovar, Woody Allen, David Lynch, Fritz Lang.

Books: Armistead Maupin, William Gibson, Robert Heinlein, Nora K. Jemisin, Michael Chabon.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you a few Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu moves :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a good listener, and I can cook a decent meal.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Egypt, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Shauli’s full profile.

My Groups