Shawn Storm's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 81% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shawn’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Italian
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • PhD Student
  • PhD Physics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm from California and lived since 2016 primarily in Germany and had a short stint in Spain. I am now doing my PhD in physics in Florence and in my free time I am focused on learning Italian and integrating into the Italian culture. I will be in Italy for a minimum of three years so I look forward to experiencing what Italy has to offer. As for what comes after Italy, I plan on staying in Europe and most likely living near the Alps. I did the Tour du Mont Blanc in August 2023 and the Alps never cease to amaze me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've had great experiences meeting new people, sharing stories, and learning from different perspectives. I'm here to meet like-minded people and hopefully go on some nice treks/adventures.

Interests

I'm into a bunch of things that cover everything from different sports to tech stuff like electronics and programming. Whether I'm getting active with sports or tinkering around with gadgets and code, my interests are all about staying engaged and having fun with a mix of physical and intellectual pursuits.

  • photography
  • yoga
  • running
  • reading
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • karaoke
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • skateboarding
  • wakeboarding
  • volleyball
  • badminton
  • languages
  • mountains
  • squash
  • mountain biking
  • trekking
  • biking
  • rollerblading
  • climbing
  • comedy
  • trailrunning

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Solo motorcycle escapade across the states (Los Angeles to New York) where I camped in and visited national parks.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Singapore, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Shawn’s full profile.