OFIVEOEIGHT's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see OFIVEOEIGHT’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, Chinese (Simplified), English, Malay, Taiwanese, Yue (Cantonese); learning German, Japanese
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Something Art & Design
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

**IMP:I will be always traveling and not in town. So read through my profile before requesting for host. However, you can PM me for some information that I can help. Cheers! ^_^

I wish to travel around the world to experience the culture, and the architecture, of course, the nature. Snapping photos to Keep memories.

MORE ABOUT ME

*Currently I am busy with moving house and traveling soon. *

I love travelling and photography. Snapping photos are the only way to keep those moments eternally. Laughters or tears are the precious things in a trip.

All sports but not really into football. Favorite is badminton (you could challenge me! XD)

I will not be able to bring you around as I am always busy with works on hand especially in my profession. So you have to know/plan your own trips around. I will try my best to show you around.

As for my personality, I don't really talk a lot, I would rather like to be a listener. So please don't feel that I am unhappy or emotional, but I love to listen the things from you and questions perhaps.

PHILOSOPHY

Work hard, Play hard, Laugh hard.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I found this organisation through my friends. It can make me be courageous enough to meet the nice people throughout the whole world.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

It is an amazing experience to know and join this organization as it has broaden my mind and knowledge. Great platform to know new friends and new culture.

I hosted, surfed, and join the CS events.

More to go.

Interests

I love nature and shooting photographs. Of course meet new friends.
I would like to connect the whole world and forge my experiences, with trustful and nice people.

visited 7 states (3.11%)Create your own visited map of The World or Amsterdam travel guide for Android

  • arts
  • culture
  • architecture
  • photography
  • festivals
  • boating
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • hunting
  • sports
  • badminton
  • languages
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to all kind of music genres as long as it is nice. Heavy metal is not my cup of tea.
Movies especially action and sci-fi, of course , the comedy!
I hate books! That's why I travel! To learn the precious things that books cant tell much.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Boat chasing dolphins in the middle of the sea in Bali.
- First time solo backpack to Hong Kong in August 2013.
- Exploring Thousand Islands in Jakarta with a bunch of CS!
- Going around the Batam Island by my host's motorcycle.
- Songkran festival in Bangkok and ChiangMai 2014 with a bunch of new friends forming a splashing team.
- Attended Bon Odori (my first time) in Penang 2014 with a bunch of CSers.
- 24hrs overseas birthday trip (Macau and Bangkok respectively)
- 36hrs Bandung trip
- And, too many to write on......

Teach, Learn, Share

I love arts, and something aesthetically nice! For me, the Mother nature is the best example of it! Every details in this world, it is beautiful. That is why I love to snap photos, to keep memories, to capture nice things.

I do believes I have not much exposure to this world, however, I look forward to meet new friends and exchange ideas. Every living things in this world are friends of us.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Sometimes I am quiet but I would love to share my experiences no matter in my own profession or traveling. I love to hear from all folks of life about their experiences too. If possible, would love to learn new skill/languages from new friends.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Brunei Darussalam, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Hong Kong, Iceland, Indonesia, Macao, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brunei Darussalam, Malaysia, Singapore, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see OFIVEOEIGHT’s full profile.

My Groups