Shaye Metrick-Chen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shaye’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Speech-language pathologist
  • University of Iowa, UNC-Chapel Hill
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have lived in many places in the US, most recently in Carrboro, NC for grad school. I love nature, animals, and working with kids. I'm friendly and curious about new places and people. I have couchsurfed mostly in Chile during my studies abroad and while traveling on the west coast, and have really appreciated my experience with it so far!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The prospect of getting a hotel room all alone seems sad compared to the opportunity to meet local people, learn, and make friends. I also really enjoy hosting people when I can.

Interests

I like to hang around in the sun. I like to spend all day in the pottery studio. I like to try interesting desserts.

  • animals
  • singing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • chinese food
  • traveling
  • pottery
  • guitar
  • swimming

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, conversation. I can bake good vegan things. I would also be super happy to share ceramics knowledge.

Countries I’ve Visited

Chile, China, El Salvador, England, Germany, Guatemala, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Shaye’s full profile.