Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sharon’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 20 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Japanese, Spanish
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • professor
  • lots. can't stop now.
  • From ny, usa
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


going where life takes me


There are so many beautiful things to see in this world and so many amazing people to meet. I truly appreciate being able to live the life I live.

I care a lot about learning and teaching and I do my best to be compassionate to living things.


treat others as you would have them treat you.

do not let what you cannot do interfere with what you can do - John Wooden

When we seek to discover the best in others, we somehow bring out the best in ourselves.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I started couchsurfing in my travels around Europe & I love it! I love meeting people always & it is so much better to meet people and form real connections that just travel and snap pictures. CS makes it possible to do that even in if you are traveling through for just a short time.


Although I joined cs about 4 years ago, I only became active about 2 years ago when I moved to Europe. I have met a lot of amazing people through cs.


dancing! dancing! more dancing! chatting, eating, reading, hiking/walking, & of course, exploring :)

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

I love to read and usually have several books, as well as some travel literature, going at once.

I love lots of different kinds of music, though typically listen to salsa, hip hop, and R & B.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Watching my students grow academically, getting them excited about something, anything, changing their perspective about the world around them.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some dancing, psychology, or maybe English. I like to learn to cook & taste other foods.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Bhutan, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Laos, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Mongolia, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Philippines, Portugal, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bangladesh, Brazil, Germany, Ghana, Guatemala, Japan, Peru, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Sharon’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups