Logo orange

Martin Wilke

Hanover, Lower Saxony, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 15 Positive References
  • Fluent in German; learning English, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Living!? :-)
  • Mathematician
  • From Schleswig
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

California

ABOUT ME

My friends describe me as a helpful, funny, sport fanatic and uncomplicated person. I grew up in northern Germany close to the Danish border and maybe of that I love to be at the beach.
In my job I deal with rational decisions, but I can be emotional as well. I love to laugh and like to keep descriptions short & simple :-)

Sometimes my girlfriend joins with me at the Couchsurfing Meetings. I try to persuade her to make her own profile :-)

PHILOSOPHY

Be a gentleman!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We sometime take part at CS Meetings in Hannover.
When you're visiting Hannover we can show you the city.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Awesome!
The people we/I surfed with let us/me feel like coming home.

Interests

traveling,
sports,
discussions about topics like human behaivour or oeconomics,
meeting smart or funny people,
speaking english

Music, Movies & Books

Yes, I wrote a book about student loan rating :-)
I like a lot genres of books and movies, especially when intelligent themes are written in a humoristic way.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Growing up in Schleswig-Holstein, the place where other Germans spend their holidays :-)

Teach, Learn, Share

I could say something about insurances ;-) I.e. the calculation of it...
Moreover we can talk German if you want to improve.

It´s always good to meet new people, you can learn a lot from that!

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Romania, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile