Shekeisha Haygood's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shekeisha’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Management Consultant
  • Christ Chapel Academy, UCLA
  • From Woodbridge, VA, USA
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

I moved to Texas from Virginia a little over a month ago. I would love to spend a couple years in Katy getting my business (Management Consulting) to the level of revenue I want to see it at while embarking on a journey of health and wellness. I'm a very quiet person, I keep to myself, but once I get comfortable I'm very charismatic and up for anything.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've been all over the place since I got here and I love it. I've always been a bit of a wanderer so making a set life in Katy is a bit of an adjustment for me. I would love to commit to a place for one month, and another month, until I can make the big step of getting a permanent residence. For me, couchsurfing is a budget friendly way to experience different lifestyles of Texas while I get settled into the area.

Interests

I LOVE doing anything on the water, related to water, anything beach inspired. I watch a ton of movies (action, disaster, and science fiction are my favorite) and I have music playing pretty much 24/7. I used to enjoy racing cars and learning the mechanics, things of that nature, but I haven't done that for years. I'm quite adventurous and spontaneous so I'm up for anything new, interesting, novel, and unique. I'll try anything once and if I love it I'll make it a habit. I somehow manage to still be a homebody though and I'm actually quite introverted, but I guess I'm secretly vivacious and outgoing. My favorite food is steak, my favorite cuisine is Mexican, but as I said I really like trying new things so I'm very experimental and open minded.

  • books
  • dining
  • movies
  • cars
  • music
  • business
  • science
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite artists: Miguel, Dawn Richard, Jojo, Drake, Kanye West, Beyoncé, RES.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I survived.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: personal finance
Learn: being social and enjoying it
Share: our best qualities and assets

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Jamaica

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Shekeisha’s full profile. It’s free!