Shelley Miller's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shelley’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 43, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Businesswoman/ Real Estate Investor
  • Bachelors degree
  • From Springwater, Saskatchewan, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a farm girl from Saskatchewan turned city girl while living in Alberta. I love seeing new places and trying new things. You never know if you like something or not if you don't try it. I have been a member of Toastmasters for 18+ years. I also like to be active and have taken part in martial arts and dragon boat racing. I also enjoy networking and have hosted networking events and chaired a convention committee. I also love animals.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have heard so many great things about Couchsurfing and have attended an event or two with my boyfriend so far who has been a couchsurfer quite awhile now and has met many amazing people! I feel it is a great way to see and experience a place when travelling. Why not see a place through the eyes of a local instead of just as a tourist?

Interests

  • singing
  • dancing
  • hiking
  • camping
  • food
  • travelling
  • networking
  • site seeing
  • kareoke

Music, Movies, and Books

hmmm...well when it comes to music, I like just about anything.

It has been quite awhile since we have seen a movie in the theatre, but I do like movies based on true stories, action adventure, comedies and some romance.

Lately, when it comes to reading I have been into self-improvement books such as Robert Kiyosaki, Napoleon Hill, Loral Langemeier and Dale Carnegie. When I am not reading self-improvement books, a good novel is never far away.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Dragon boat racing
-Whitewater rafting the Kicking Horse River
-Interacting with dolphins and snorkelling in Cuba

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach English
Learn other languages, food and dance
Share travel stories, local hotspots & deals, and time

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would love to share stories, meals and time with the hosts to get to know their home city through their eyes. If we go out I would share the costs.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cuba, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Shelley’s full profile.

My Groups