Anna Kowalik

Castro, Los Lagos (X), Chile

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Polish, Spanish; learning German, Portuguese
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Owner/IT Consultant/Analyst/English Teacher
  • Master Degree in Economics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Be proactive, be creative & achieve all goals


Born in Kielce (Poland), used to live in magnificent Cracow (Poland), studied in US. Totally moved my life up side down to come to live in Chile. Now living in one of the biggest island of South America with wonderful Chilean guy (Profe Punk -

Hungry for unknown, traveling and challenge.

Love to try weirdest food around the love and is totally in love with Chilean seafood.

Designing mosaic tiles. Addicted to shoes and great taste.
That's just me.


What does not kill me, makes me stronger.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Actively ;)host, meet new people, learn languages, party,...


I both stayed at and hosted travelers. I travelled and partied with them.


traveling, tourism, food, party, IT, business, finance, mosaic, art, drawing, shoes, self-development, entrepreneurship, well being, finance

Music, Movies, and Books

The world is flat, The art of start, Poor dad, rich dad, 4-hour work week;
Norah Jones, Julieta Venegas, Pablo Alboran, Sarah McLachlan
The big bang teory, Two and the half men
Tango, salsa

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Too many...
Hm..., moved to Chile ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help you practising English,, Spanish or Polish if you wish. I can help you get the best experience from both Chile and Chiloe.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I live with my husband in a small house with a beautiful view on the ocean. We can offer you couch in living room (we do not have more beds so if you have your own sleeping bag you can sleep on the floor), our company and unforgettable experience.
My experience and knowledge about life in Chile and with Chilean man, which you can also read in my blog
If you are interested in knowing more about Castro and Chiloe, be up to date with local events visit

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Cuba, Egypt, France, Germany, India, Italy, Jordan, Laos, Lebanon, Myanmar, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Poland, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups