Jonah & Anna Sherck's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonah & Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Sign Language - American
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Full time Audio Engineer and AV Technician, Part time Artist
  • B.A. Music Technology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To live simply within our means, to pay off students loans then quit working, and then move to the country and have lots of chickens, goats, cats, gardens and art time.

ABOUT ME

About Anna: I work too much. I like to help out and it's hard for me to turn down work when it's relationship based. That said, I care about the work and the people and I want everything to be done well. I am learning to take more breaks and make time for the important things like making art, music, relationships, the quiet. Once school loans are paid, I want to quit my paying work and move into the country near the wilderness.

About Jonah: He has the travel bug even more than I do, but hasn't had the chance to travel outside of the states (yet! we're working on it). He volunteers every week at a non-profit coffeehouse. He values practicality and simplicity in all parts of life (part of why we spent the last year building our own tiny house). He doesn't enjoy working a regular job, and would much rather be living off the land out in the country, somewhere nearer mountains and moving water (also something we're working towards).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We haven't used couch surf very much, but love the idea of it. We hosted a couple of Hungarian gentleman while living in Goshen and had a blast! We've only surfed once. Most of my other surfing experiences come through connections not on the internet, which I also think is great. We are in the process of finishing up a small house that we've built. I'm looking forward to being able to better host once we're done with that.

Interests

We enjoy craft beer, coffee, music, conversations barefeet, mud(only anna), late night bonfires, authenticity, being in nature, hiking, working hard, tree climbing, gardening, cats, food

  • cats
  • chickens
  • arts
  • dining
  • beer
  • coffee
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Count of Monte Cristo (book), Stranger than Fiction (movie), Over the Rhine (music), Whitehorse (music)

Too many to list, really, and they are constantly changing. I am constantly giving books away that I like and want other people to read, and sometimes receiving books from others as well. Jonah doesn't really believe in favorites.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One amazing thing that we've done together is built a house. That's pretty crazy. Eloping could be considered kind of crazy, but that's our normal.

Teach, Learn, Share

I enjoy sharing good food and laughs with people - fellowship is something that can always be shared, even when resources are limited.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Laughter, Dish-washing, food making (if you let me :-), and I would love to leave you with some beer.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Ireland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Jamaica, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonah & Anna’s full profile. It’s free!