Logo orange

Sherry Shi

Stony Brook, NY, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sherry's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • United States Army
  • Currently enrolled in college classes
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

See the world through other people's eyes

ABOUT ME

I am 22 years old. I was born and raised in Michigan. I served in the U.S. Army for 3 1/2 years and I recently ended my active duty service. The military opened my eyes up to a whole new lifestyle, and it gave me the opportunity to travel the world and meet some amazing people. I currently live in New York, attending Stony Brook University.

PHILOSOPHY

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have CouchSurfed twice in Europe (Amsterdam, Vienna) and had good experiences both times. I also surfed once briefly in NYC. I've met a lot of great people on CS

Interests

I love traveling and meeting new people. I have a passion for the beauty of nature. My hobbies are traveling, photography, tennis and playing the piano. and I am probably the least picky eater you will ever meet! I love trying and tasting new things. Life is short so live it while you can and never pass up a good opportunity.

Music, Movies & Books

Favorite book = The Kite Runner

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I was deployed to Iraq for the entire year of 2010. It was hard, but at the same time a life-changing experience and I am glad to have served my country.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Greece, Israel, Italy, Kuwait, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Iraq, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sherry's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile