Sherry Teo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sherry’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student and part time piano teacher
  • University (London School of Political Science and Econom...
  • From Singapore
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello ! Its really difficult for me to say about me. I guess I am very open-minded, cheerful and adventurous. I've just graduated from college so have plenty of time. :)

Also, I am teaching piano part time since I was 18. I have a passion for music.

I have been blogging down since my time in Europe alone till now. So if you are interested, do feel free to go to the blog : http://sherryyteo.blogspot.sg/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am here to make new friends, to learn and explore about people and places. I will really love to be able to make friends all over and experience life as an local and show people how it is like in Singapore too !

I will love to share some culture difference and learn more about the different countries and languages !

Interests

Chilling at the beach, Shopping, walking around to finding new places .
Meeting new people, learning new stuff, playing the piano. learn more music related instrument/ information. Yoga and kickboxing are things that I have just started learning as of late. oh ! and I love musicals.

  • culture
  • yoga
  • walking
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • languages
  • volunteering
  • solo travel
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I am not a person that has favourites. But I do enjoy How I Met Your Mother, Spongebob, Crayon Shin Chan and many more

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've completed my first solo travelling in Europe in Germany, Czech Republic, Austria, then went down to Budapest, Hungary for volunteer programme for 7 weeks. Then head over to meet my friend in Melbourne, Australia.
Going to spend about 3 months overseas by myself for the first time. It was a fun and exciting about it. Wouldn't mind doing it all over again!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach and share my knowledge in Mandarin, Chinese Dialect or music related information.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am very organised, so dont worry to host me as I will try my best to minimise noise and keep the place as clean as possible.

I will really love to do some culture sharing with the people I meet :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, China, Czech Republic, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Sherry’s full profile.

My Groups