Shez Rafi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shez’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Urdu; learning Arabic, Romanian, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Business Intelligence / IT Consultant
  • MSc. IT Management, MSc. Computer Science, OCP,OCE
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet new people, make friends, learn about their experiences and visit as many places I can in this lifetime.

ABOUT ME

I like to be simple, appreciate beauty of world and always try to look at the brighter side of a picture. I am very committed with what I want to achieve in life, once i make a milestone I stick to it. Very friendly that's what lots of people say about me. My life is simply incomplete without bunch of friends and I guess people around me never take long to find real me, that is simple because I like to be transparent at my words and thoughts. I am very passionate about guitars and composing songs. I have performed playing African drums and guitar in past and would love to do that again.

PHILOSOPHY

I think the phenomena of life is very simple to understand. Unfortunately we as a human are continuously trained by other humans to follow a loop which is full of rules they have set for a "standard/ideal" life. I like to get out of that loop and do what I feel is right for my life. Travelling is a step to break this bound and get out more then just 26 days a year.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am very new to CS and would like to visit new places and ideally if someone is willing to host and like to show me around. I am also very much willing to jam up with people who play guitar, piano, drums or any other sort of instrument. I would love to exchange music lessons with new guitarists or someone who want to teach me some other instrument.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

As I am still too new to this website, so far I have met few people and it has been a great time. I love the fact that people on this site are really friendly and I guess as I stay connected to this website, I would have more wonderful experiences.

Interests

I started with Spanish guitar and before I knew it became a hobby. Love long drives, exploring new places and visiting new countries. I am very passionate about cooking and one day I want to own a restaurant with a portion of free food for poor and homeless people ideally every day.

  • culture
  • beauty
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • drums

Music, Movies, and Books

The Beautiful Mind, Rocky, One in Chamber, so many I can keep going :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I guess with respect to this site, I have travelled non stop for more than 24 hours and have also driven 450 miles in one day.

Teach, Learn, Share

People all around the world with different culture makes my interest. I believe there is always something new to learn from every single person that exists on earth.

Countries I’ve Visited

Egypt, Germany, Pakistan, Romania, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Shez’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups