Shez Khan's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shez’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 27 References 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning Gujarati, Panjabi, Punjabi, Spanish, Urdu
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Entertaining network of friends all over...
  • PhD in Physics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Searching for Sun, Sand, Sea and Smiles :-)

ABOUT ME

Hi Guys,

(PLEASE READ MY PROFILE AND PERSONALISE YOUR REQUEST - THANKS :-)

I am Shez. I am very easy going and friendly guy who is always up for fun and adventure. I have travelled around a bit although there are still plenty of places on my wish list. I love meeting new people, having good time and making friends. I am down to earth and laid back with a pinch of GSOH.

And yes it is true, I have a PhD in Physics (Nuclear) which I myself don't believe how I managed to get it. But honestly I don't think I am nerdy or brainiac.

I have been living in london for nearly 6 years now in a nice 1 bed flat.

PHILOSOPHY

World is big and life is short,
Many breathtaking places to visit with limited heartbeats.
So just want to make the most of it...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

"Trust me, it's paradise. This is where the hungry come to feed. For mine is a generation that circles the globe and searches for something we haven't tried before. So never refuse an invitation, never resist the unfamiliar, never fail to be polite and never outstay the welcome. Just keep your mind open and suck in the experience. And if it hurts, you know what? It's probably worth it."

I would be glad to welcome any fellow traveler with a smile on their face and lonely planet in their bag :-)

Aah, and if i really like your company might even cook some nice Indian food ;-)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far I am having a wonderful experience from this site... I have surfed with some wonderful people, hosted few people and met some amazing people from this site....I look forward to meeting more people as I believe that our planet is beautiful not just for amazing natural landscape but also cos of its fascinating inhabitants.... This site sounds like a brilliant idea to meet like minded people....

Interests

Travelling is my biggest passion and would want to explore as many wonderful places and people on this planet as possible...One of my lifelong dream is to explore the deepest secrets of Amazing Antarctica...Would love to follow the footsteps of great explorers like Scot, Amundsun, Shackleton...

Big admirer of Renaulph Fiennes....

Anyone with similar passion please do let me know as I would love to network with right minded people and explore the possibility...

Apart from travelling I have range of interests, from sports to arts and culture. I like to play squash, tennis and ofcourse cricket :-) And I like to follow F1.

Recently started climbing so any fellow climbers are always welcome...

I also like to cook mainly indian food, but over the time my tolerance level for spices has been falling down...

I have a nikon camera which i carry everywhere i travel although would love to get into amateur photography...Ocassionaly I paint, mainly in acrylic on canvas...Nothing brilliant so far...jus few colourful splashes...

I enjoy silly and stupid conversations as much as any intellectually stimulating discussions...

  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • indian food
  • traveling
  • painting
  • cycling
  • sports
  • cricket
  • rock climbing
  • tennis
  • racquetball
  • languages
  • physics
  • beaches
  • squash

Music, Movies, and Books

I love watching all sorts of movies, mainly action, thriller. Also like animation (Miyazaki's are my fav).
I do tend to follow bollywood movies as well..

And just like movies, I like all sorts of music...Mainly jazz, classical, folk and country...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The best trip has been a motor bike trip from Gujarat to Nepal (over 4000 KM) and now planning a similar trip in South America..Anyone with a similar interest are welcome to join :-D

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to play carrom (search in google ;-)
I would like to learn more about different culture and languages.
And I would like to share some good time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Nepal, Pakistan, Qatar, Seychelles, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Shez’s full profile. It’s free!