Chef Shibi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chef’s full profile.

Overview

  • 55 references 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Malayalam, Tamil; learning Hindi, Italian, Swedish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Chef
  • Masters in Computer Science
  • From India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

It's always hard to define yourself.. well
I am a student, a network engineer, a dreamer, a chef and a traveller of course ;).

I am from kerala, India. I was living in Sweden for 10 years and currently living in Birmingham, England. I moved to birmingham for my studies and work. I like a lot of things and one of them is meeting new people, I love to share experiences and listen to their travelling stories.

I love nature, fresh air, designs, buildings, old and new architecture, historical places, cultures and people are themselves to the fullest.
I can really function with anyone.
Stay positive and smile :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

First of all, I am not here looking for a free place to stay. I am here to experience new culture from the people who live in that particular place, learning new things from them like their language and cooking skills. I love meeting new people, talking with them and listening to their travelling stories, learning their culture, language and get inspired to travel more and more. I like travelling, and I want to do this as often as possible before settling down :) I love cooking, so i love to taste and learn recipes of local cuisines and cook some Indian, Indochina and Italian food for them, travelling with them and learning from each other :). I strongly believe that, staying with a local host is pretty much the best way to visit and know about the city. I am sure that they are the best guides we ever get. I would also love to attend the local CS events and meet travellers around the world, so CS is like the perfect activity. .

Interests

I often spend my free time watching movies, listening to musics, cooking, solo trips and taking tons of photos. :)

  • photography
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • talking

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
The Beatles, Pussy-cat dolls, Enrique Iglesias, Bob Marley, Michel Jackson, James Blunt ,Guns n Roses,Cold Play, Avril Lavigne, Rihanna, Taylor Swift, Britney Spears, Justin Timberlake, bebe rexha, dj snake, Bruno

Movies
Insomnia , The Prestige, The Dark Knight Trilogy, Inception and Interstellar (Yes I love Christopher Nolan films ) and of course I watch Game of Thrones :)

Books
I love reading autobiographies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

"Started a life in a complete strange land and making my dream come true".
I have done so many amazing things as well but that i Will share when we meet ;) .

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you cooking and I love to learn new things what ever it is.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My room, food, internet, a computer to use, printer (if you want to take some printouts), a city tour and lots of Ciders ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Chef’s full profile.

My Groups